Menu Close

2022 Annual Meeting of Members and 2021-2022 Season Awards Night Held December 1, 2022

The M.T.T.A. held our first in person awards night and Annual General Meeting since the fall of 2019. Food was provided by North Garden Restaurant and macarons made by sister’s Alexus and Victoria Lee…( if you need some holiday treats)! Congratulations to the following winners of our major awards:

Junior Female of the Year: Alexus Lee.

Junior Male of the Year: Ho Sum Chong.

Player of the Year: Victoria Lee.

Volunteer of the Year: Yi Fan Lu.

Liam Barclay Junior Sportsman of the Year Memorial Award: Didie’ Joyal.

Sport Manitoba’s “Order of Sport Excellence Awards” were also handed out to our 2021-2022 Circuit Champions Gordon Chow, Juan Tagle Jr., Benji Dueck and Victoria Lee. All players, coaches and managers who represented us at the September 2021 and July 2022 Canadian Championships received these awards as well. Club Umpire certificates were handed out to the persons who passed the June 2022 Club Umpire Seminar and Examination.

I want to thank all members who attended our Annual General Meeting and Awards night. The M.T.T.A. is a volunteer driven non-profit organization. Table Tennis in Manitoba will only thrive and flourish to the extent that we all give back to our great sport. Thank you to Gregory Chan our outgoing President for services rendered during this busy past year. Kudo’s to Darek Mikita who once again stepped up to volunteer his services to lead the M.T.T.A. this season as President.

If you wish to volunteer for anything, please give me a call or email at the office.

Thank you.

Ron Edwards Reporting.